top of page

The Celtic Wheel of the Year

The Celtic Wheel of the Year starts at Samhain (Halloween), through the dark winter solstice of Yule, Brigid’s Day (February 1) when the light begins to return, to Eostre the spring equinox, to the Beltane celebration of fertility on May 1, to Litha the summer solstice, Lughnasad the hot days of midsummer, and Mabon the autumn equinox and fall harvest. Learn more about these ancient holidays in the Celtic Magic series. What’s your favorite time of year?

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page